Constellations due to be released digitally on 30th June

Japanese J-Rock band Esprit D’Air have just announced their huge UK tour to celebrate the release of their upcoming album, Constellations due to be released digitally on 30th June and hitting the shelves of retail stores a week after.

Constellations will be released on the 30th of June, the album can be pre-ordered digitally now on iTunes and Amazon or a physical copy can be ordered here.

On Constellations, guitarist and vocalist Kai has this to say:

“I felt that I had more to give after our hiatus, so this album will be the work of our unfinished business. Constellations is our proudest work yet and we are really excited about releasing it exactly one year after Esprit D’Air reformed. It’s going to be a self-release under our own record label, Starstorm Records. It is all very exciting, but also a lot of hard work. Please listen and help us create a buzz around the release.”

Esprit D’Air made their return to the music scene June last year after three years of hiatus. Listen to the snippet below:

Tour Dates:
5 February – The Underworld Camden, London
6 February – Buffalo Bar, Cardiff
7 February – Mama Roux’s, Birmingham
8 February – Sound Control, Manchester
9 February – Jumpin’ Jacks, Newcastle
10 February – Rockmantic Weekender, Carlisle
11 February – Audio, Glasgow

Tickets for the tour can already be purchased on SeeTickets website.

About Esprit D’Air

Esprit D’Air reformed in June 2016 after a three-year hiatus, with guitarist Kai taking on the role of the vocalist, Ellis on bass and Daishi on the drums. Their sound is unique and fresh, bringing together hard-hitting aggression with melodic interludes and blistering guitar solos.

The band has received critical acclaim from their charismatic live shows in various countries, and their song ‘Shizuku’ was the first song in the J-rock genre to appear on the video game Rock Band 3.

The band is not seeking a major record label but instead, follow a strong DIY ethos and produce everything themselves to be as self-sufficient as possible. Consequently, they record, mix and master their own releases in their own home recording studio and produce the artwork themselves.